top of page

2015 All State Team >>

The 2015 All State Team for each classification was selected by a committee composed of the GVCA board and all area coordinators or their selected representative.  Nominations are taken from head coaches only via MaxPreps through the Sunday following the area tournament.  All nominiees whose coaches are GVCA members are then discussed and voted on by the committee on the Sunday before the final four.

AAAAAA All State

Player of the Year: 

Celeste Fitzgerald, Walton


Coaches of the Year:

Suzanne Fitzgerald, Walton

Kelly Wren, South Forsyth


AAAAAA First Team All State:

Tai Bierria, Walton

Courtney Darling, South Forsyth

Katie Doering, Harrison

Celeste Fitzgerald, Walton

Mikaela Gauthreaux, Johns Creek

Gabby Gonzalez, Walton

Dalaney Hans, Walton

Amanda Nugent, South Forsyth

Madeline Savage, Johns Creek

Mikaela Weidmann, Centennial

Kayla Whitner, Mountain View

Erin Yeatmann, South Forsyth


Honorable Mention:

Libby Bochniak, Lassiter

Dominique Ingram, East Coweta

Natalie Lucco, Etowah

Shealyn McNamara, South Forsyth

Taylor Parrish, North Cobb

AAAAA All State

Co-Players of the Year: 
Shardonee Hayes, Columbus
Kelley Hartman, Sequoyah


Coach of the Year:

Donna Fleming, Columbus

AAAAA First Team All State:
Bridget Boyle, Dunwoody
Brittany Castro, River Ridge
Katie Cory, Allatoona
Madison Fleming, Columbus
Jaslynn Gwyn, Alatoona
Kelley Hartman, Sequoyah
Lauren Hartman, Sequoyah
Shardonee Hayes, Columbus
Sterling Hines, Cambridge
Savannah Moore, Northgate
Lauren Swift, Cambridge
Tatiana Wyatt, Columbus

Honorable Mention:
Madison McKnight, Dunwoody
Regan Swift, Cambridge

AAAA All State

Player of the Year: 
Gabby Curry, Buford


Coach of the Year:

Hadli Daniels, Buford

AAAA First Team All State:
Alexis Broadwater, Sandy Creek
Alena Cashdan, Marist
Kate Connolly, Marist
Gabby Curry, Buford
Lauren Harrison, Woodward
Morgan Mitchell, Buford
Clare Naughton, St. Pius X

Jessica Onuorah, St. Pius X

Dariah Powell, Sandy Creek
Tatum Shipes, Buford
Maddie Tippett, St. Pius X
Hanna Weiland, Marist

Honorable Mention:
Chloe Anderton, St. Pius X
Anna D'Cruz, Woodward
Lydia Morris, Woodward
Kendall Wilson, Sandy Creek

AAA All State

Player of the Year: 
Caroline Welsh, Westminster


Coach of the Year:

Paul Stevens, Blessed Trinity

AAA First Team All State:
Maggie Carlson, Oconee County
Gabi Dolan, Westminster
Elizabeth Harvey, Westminster
Rachel Harwood, L.F.O
Emalie Hicks, Sonoraville
Maya Longacre, Westminster
Ansley McClain, Oconee County
Anna MacDonald, Blessed Trinity
Morgan Stalcup, Blessed Trinity
Caroline Welsh, Westminster
Savannah Wilbanks, Sonoraville
Abby Wood, Jefferson

Honorable Mention:
Emily Boswell, Oconee County
Kayla Chambers, Westminster
Sarah Parker, Blessed Trinity

AA All State

Co Players of the Year: 
Haley Collins, Holy Innocents'
Sarah Porter, Holy Innocents'


Coach of the Year:

Mary Buczek, Lovett

AA First Team All State:
Emily Becker, GACS
Lauren Brown, GACS
Summer Brown, Pace
Nicole Cohen, Holy Innocents'
Haley Collins, Holy Innocents'
Abby Gritters, Wesleyan
Maddie Jones, Wesleyan
Audrey Mangum, Wesleyan
Sarah Porter, Holy Innocents'
Julianna Spradlin, Gordon Lee
Sarah Stewart, St. Vincent's
Cienna Townson, GACS

Honorable Mention:
Brittany Butler, Lovett
Sydney Sanders, St Vincent's

A All State

Player of the Year: 
Cameron Dobbs, Landmark Chr


Coach of the Year:

Hannah Hunter, Calvary Day

A First Team All State:
Lainey Aenchbacher, Savannah Chr
Betsy Burson, Landmark Christian
Hannah Carver, Calvary Day
Claudia Chisolm, Calvary Day
Cameron Dobbs, Landmark Chr
Madi Grace Easterling, Hebron Chr
ME Eberhardt, Athens Academy
Landon Jones, Savannah Christian
Lindley Mather, ELCA
Alleigh Wettstein, Landmark Chr
Sydney Williams, Athens Academy
Emilee Wissmach, Savannah Chr

Honorable Mention:
Malia Randolph, ELCA

online home of georgia hs volleyball


Georgia Volleyball Coaches Association

bottom of page