top of page

2018 All State Selections

The 2018 All State Team for each classification was selected by a vote of member coaches of the GVCA, and reviewed by the board and past presidents.  Nominations are taken from head coaches only via MaxPreps through the Sunday following the area tournament.  All nominees whose coaches are GVCA members are then voted on by the coaches and reviewed by the committee made up of present board members and past presidents of the GVCA.

Coach of the Year by Class:

A/AA Private - Selina Chancy - Mt. Paran

A/AA Public - Nic Hann - Coosa

AAA - Anna Bush - Pace Academy

AAAA- John Frederick - St. PiusX

AAAAA-Wendy Mabon - McIntosh

AAAAAA - Shawn Darling - Pope

AAAAAAA - Suzanne Fitzgerald - Walton

Player of the Year by Class:

A/AA Private - Sarah-Hayes Farley, Mount Paran Christian and Hayden McGee, Hebron Christian Academy

A/AA Public - Kasey Thacker, Coosa

AAA- Kalissa Greene, Pace Academy and Mary Emily Morgan, Westminster

AAAA- Anna MacDonald, St. Pius X

AAAAA- Erykah Lovett, McIntosh

AAAAAA- Evoni Lemons, Alpharetta

AAAAAAA- Gabby Gonzales, Walton

All State Selections

Classification:  A/AA Private

Abby Luke, Hebron Christian Academy

Adrianna Simon, Savannah Christian

Anna Wylie, Lakeview Academy

Avery Thomson, Mount de Sales Academy

Basia Peragine, Calvary Day

Callaway Cason, Walker

Caitlin Frazee, North Cobb Christian

Hayden McGee, Hebron Christian Academy

Kaitlyn Rodriguez, Walker

Madison Sprosty, Calvary Day

Rebeca Olariu, Hebron Christian Academy

Sarah-Hayes Farley, Opp Mount Paran Christian

Tynley Smeltzer, Calvary Day

Honorable Mentions

Lexi Polychrones, Savannah Christian

Lizzie Thompson, Fellowship Christian

Madison Anderson, Athens Academy

Classification:  A/AA Public

Brinley Smith, Coosa

Debra Barker, Coosa

Delaney Bridges, Gordon Lee

Emily Deberry, Chattooga

Eva Ellenburg, Pepperell

Jordan Roberts, Coosa

Kasey Thacker, Coosa

Maggie Bagwell, Pepperell

Maribeth Blaylock, Gordan Lee

Ranyla Griggs, Elite Scholars Academy

Tobie Kassim, Elite Scholars Academy

Honorable Mentions

Annie Morgan Mcgraw, Chattooga

Brooke Roberts, Model

Gracie Shumate, Coosa

Classification:  AAA

Kalissa Greene, Pace Academy

Ada Jane Agolli, Pace Academy

Alexandra Baker, Pace Academy

Ali Schreiber, Greater Atlanta Christian

Alyssa Abraham, Lovett

Anna George, Calhoun

Bree Steely, Sonoraville

Chloe Emch, Westminster

Maggie Mcswain, Westminster

Mary Emily Morgan, Westminster

Honorable Mentions

Anissa Hales, Sonoraville

Dominique Turner, Pace Academy

Melissa Jones, Greater Atlanta Christian

Classification:  AAAA

Jacque Boney, Marist

Alyssa Parodi, Blessed Trinity

Anna MacDonald, Blessed Trinity

Anna Porter, St. Pius X

Ava Pitchford, St. Pius X

Emma Farrell, St. Pius X

Kailin Taggart, Marist

Kaley Long, Northwest Whitfield

Nevaeh Edwards, Northside

Savannah Ogle, Columbus

Tierra White,Columbus

Honorable Mention

Berkleigh Davidson, Northside

Jillian Morgan, LaFayette

Shelby Gordon, Northwest Whitfield

Classification:  AAAAA

Julieanna Saliba, Buford

Becca Evans, Chamblee

Emily Hanson, Locust Grove

Erykah Lovett, McIntosh

Jenna Bishop, Whitewater

Jessie Doyal, McIntosh

Kamra King, Loganville

Kaylah Jackson, Riverwood

Mikayla Hayden, Buford

Nailah Jenkins, Riverwood

Ngozi Iloh, McIntosh

Tessa Laney, Starr'r Mill

Honorable Mention

Camille Vanleer, Chamblee

Carrington Terrell, Whitewater

Claire Lewis, McIntosh

Madison Ford, Locust Grove

Megan Lee, tarr's Mill

Classification:  AAAAAA

Bria Plante, Alpharetta

Brianna Stopher, Allatoona

Chamblee Russell, Allatoona

Eliza Dees, Pope

Emily Hodsdon, Alpharetta

Emma Ahrens, Allatoona

Evoni Lemons, Alpharetta

Jasmynn Innis, Chattahoochee

Jenna Seides, Alpharetta

Kamryn Lane, Lee County

Paige Powers, equoyah

Stella Dees, Pope

Honorable Mention

Annie Smith, Allatoona

Erica Irby, Lee County

Nina Williams, Alpharetta

Classification:  AAAAAAA

Claire Parsons, Lassiter

Alexa Fortin, North Gwinnett

Becca Sieckmann, East Coweta

Caitlin O'Farrell, North Gwinnett

Caroline Cheney, Walton

Devon Bright, Milton

Emery Dupes, Walton

Gabby Gonzales, Walton

Genna Bochniak, Lassiter

Jordan Rush, Walton

Katie Bochniak, Lassiter

Meghan Froemming, Walton

Molly Bergin, South Forsyth

Reilly MacNeill, Walton

Riley Spurlin, Walton

Savannah Bray, Etowah

Honorable Mention

Molly Pember, Walton

Madison Morey, Walton

Maddie Stewart, East Coweta

Ryan Spicer-Gordan, East Coweta

Ally Hall, Lambert

Bella Tolone, Lambert

Meghan Cobelli, Kennesaw Mountain

online home of georgia hs volleyball


Georgia Volleyball Coaches Association

bottom of page